Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal

Raise your hand if you love peanut butter? Well, I hope your hand is raised for this one…Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal! Yuuuummmm!

I started making this recipe when I lived at my parent’s house. A couple years ago, there was 5 of us living there at the time. The first time I made this recipe I made it on a Sunday night to provide a yummy breakfast for the rest of the week. Rest of the week? Yeah, wishful thinking. I came down the stairs that Monday morning–the last one to leave the house (it was only 7:30 a.m.!)–and there was maybe, MAYBE, 2 portions left of the baked oatmeal! My family RIPPED through the oatmeal. Oatmeal! Okay. Breathe. Sorry for raising my voice a little. I’ll calm down now. I can be calm because it is just myself and the hubby in the house now. Okay, wait…hopefully he won’t eat it all before I get the chance. Yikes, I better get moving…

You should get moving too. You gotta get this baked oatmeal in the oven for breakfast or an afternoon snack. Heck, make it for dinner. It’s THAT good. (Sorry for raising my voice again.)

Heaven Sent Peanut Butter: Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal

Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

Mix all ingredients together and stir until well combined. Spread into a lightly greased 13×9 pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. Serve warm and with milk, if desired.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Green tea and peanut butter | Live well & Live often

Leave a Reply

